ArbiSoft Office Tour

ArbiSoft Office Tour

Β·

3 min read

Hello,

Recently, I was the Runner-up of a web hackathon UTS 3.0 which was sponsored by ArbiSoft (I didn't write an article about that hackathon, sorry for my laziness 😁) and they gave the WINNERS of the hackathon a tour of the office.

So I and my friend Muaz (aka MAJO 😊) went to their office at the designated time. Our bike's tire got punctured two times before reaching the office but we reached the office on timeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

I wanted to take pictures of the CEO's office but I didn't because my mobile's battery was low and also because of the quality of my mobile's camera. So, I missed the chance πŸ˜‘

But the tour was AMAZING! I learned many things while seeing all of the setup.

  • I saw some of the developers using ASANA for project and task management.

  • They use game names to name their meeting rooms (We sat in CANDY CRUSH 😁) which is interesting.

  • They name their halls after their clients like KAYAK HALL.

  • They also offer SUMMER INTERNSHIPS but from 3rd semester onward students (I am currently in 2nd)πŸ˜…

Learnings:

As it was my first time seeing any software house live, seeing what I have a CRAZY dream of doing, let me try to write the things that I learned there.

  • I think if anyone has a dream of making a software house/IT Company, He/She will have to start from small maybe by doing work on his own at the start, and then expand the team after some time when they got clients & eventually turn it into office. This is like a high-level idea.

  • I got to know much info related to project management. Managing a project from start to finish so that it can be completed within the deadline. I know terms like agile but never happened to search for them. But after seeing these terms used in the actual industry, I think I should take a look at them.

  • Fellowship Programs, Having Campus Ambassadors in different universities and Organizing Events are some of the great ways of promoting your software house as well as providing knowledge & giving back to the youth.

  • Leadership skills matter the most in this work as you have to lead your team.

  • Having good communication skills is crucial as you will talk to different clients and will convince them of their work completion and satisfaction.

  • There are many software/tools that software houses use in their workflow that I am currently unaware of.

  • Trying to give employees a flexible work environment where they can work on their tasks and collaborate

  • and so on. There are many points that I have in my mind. I think I should stop here πŸ˜…

Here I was looking at one of my DREAM 😁

That's it for this one.

Hope you like this article. If so, then share it with your friends.

Comment down your thoughts about this article.

See you in the next one :-)

Psycho xx

Β