Discipline in Coding

Hello,

Today I will talk about a thing that I sometimes lag in myself. It's called DISCIPLINE.

One thing I have learned during my INTERNSHIP is DISCIPLINE. Before the Internship, when I was learning, What I did was I worked on Project that interests me the most. So, I worked on one project one day & the other day I don't want to work on that project so I worked on another project & there is a problem with this "jumping from one project to another" habit. When I was working on a Real Website, I worked for some days on the project. After some days, I lost interest in the project. But still, I had to code the website because of the commitment.

Any business project or project that you want to deploy for real users needs hard work. You need to work hard on coding for these kinds of projects. You need Discipline, Consistency & Daily Learning to work on a business or startup project. This is very important for me as I want to pursue my career in these startup & business side things.

Practice Projects:

While learning to code, You will make some projects to practice the concepts of the technology. But I realize, Making a practice project is different from making a Real-World project that will be used by people for their usage.

Problem with Practice Projects:

Making a Practice project is a great way of practicing your technology. The only problem with the practice project is when you completed the project, What you will do is you will push your code into GitHub, add it to your resume and then move on to another project. Here you are not seeing the deployment part, scaling the website for more users and other aspects of the startup project.

You will face many problems even after coding your project. This can be a deployment problem or another issue.

Conclusion:

I think DISCIPLINE also comes with practice. You just need to commit to your GOALS & every time you want to QUIT or DELAY your tasks, remind yourself the GOAL that you have set for yourself.

That's it for this one.

Hope you like the article. Share it with your friends. Comment down your thoughts on this topic.

See you in the next one :-)