I Won ACTECH '23 Web Development Competition

I Won ACTECH '23 Web Development Competition

I was free from my mid-exams & I wanted to work on some project so I was finding a project to work on. Then my friend told me about a competition that will be happening on Saturday. I found a team that needs a Python + Web developer & participated in the competition.

This competition consists of different modules like Web Development, Competitive Programming, Game Development etc. I participated in Web Development challenge.

This challenge contains 2 rounds. In the first round, we have to make design a website from given topics using FIGMA. In the second round, we have to convert that design into the actual website using HTML, CSS & JavaScript.

Submission:

In Round # 01, This was the design that my team submitted.

In round # 02, we converted this design into the actual website using HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I worked on the latest post section while other sections are done by my team members. This is a demo video of the website.

Result:

We won the web dev category. Here is the screenshot that I took.

Besides this, Our team won overall as the best delegate as we have won in many categories other than web dev.

And Yes, my team name is CatLminus2 :-)

This is the trophy that we won.

Sad I can't hold it physically :-( but hey I WON!!!! And that matters to me the most.

Learnings:

So here are the things that I have learned after participating in the competition.

  • For the first time, I collaborated on FIGMA with another person & made a complete design of the website. Also, I coded the website along with other developer friends. This is an amazing experience.

  • I rarely used Discord before this competition. But for this competition, I used Discord as all tasks are given on the server. This was also a good experience using Discord.

So that's it. I hope you have learned something. Like, comment & share it with your friends.

See you in the next one :-)