My Blunder of Microsoft Learn Student Ambassadors - Psycho Disasters Episode # 01

My Blunder of Microsoft Learn Student Ambassadors - Psycho Disasters Episode # 01

Β·

4 min read

Hello,

Welcome back to yet another series πŸ˜….

This series will be about the disasters during my work and experiments in coding.

In the very 1st episode,

I will talk about a blunder that I did while applying for Microsoft Learn Student Ambassadors (MLSA) program.

For those of you, who don't know what MLSA is: It's a program run by Microsoft to empower students who have the interest of sharing their knowledge with others and learning together. Students apply for this program and if selected, make a community of students where they will engage in different activities like online webinars, study jams etc.

It also has some benefits like free monthly Azure credits, a free Visual Studio license and many other benefits.
I will not talk about this in detail of this program because I don't want toπŸ˜ͺ maybe I will talk about it in some other article but not now.

What is the blunder?

Ok as you are reading this, take a random guess. What would be the blunder that I did?

Miss the deadline? Well Almost. but no.

Didn't record video? Nah.

Didn't write full details? Nope

I forgot my credentials? That's a f*cking YES!

Can you believe it because I am still in the processing stage πŸ˜‘.

Back story:

If you know me, I do this kind of stuff on the last day πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ.

It was 10:00 PM on 28 May (rough date guess), & I only had 2 hours to apply for it as it was the last day.

So, what I did was open MLSA homepage. Got to know that I need a Microsoft Account to apply for it. Previously, I haven't created any account so I had to create one and I didn't click on the "Save Credentials" button that Chrome showed me.

After that, I recorded a video that I had to submit along with the application form. I record that & complete the application. I also clicked the photo after applying for my reference. Let me show you 😒

After that I went to sleep I think πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

Then, in the previous week, I got messages from a WhatsApp group that I have joined to get updates that some of the folks got an email about their selection.

I thought I would log in to my account to see if I got an email or not. I opened the homepage and It asked for an email to log in & then I realized I did the very big mistake of not clicking the save credentials button.

I tried all of the possible email combinations that I remember but I couldn't find my account.

I talked to Microsoft Support and Reached out to DevRel Manager on Linkedin but got no result.
Then, I did my Sherlock Holmes research, saw all of my browsing history, inspect all urls and got to know what email I used.

But still, I didn't know the password.

One solution left: Try all possible combinations that I have used in my other accounts. I did that.

Guess what: MY ACCOUNT BLOCKED πŸ˜’

And all of this sh*t happened during my final Exams πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈπŸ‘€

Then I tweet this to get the thing out of my head as there was my exam of Calculus the next day πŸ’€

I don't have access to the account now and without it I can't be able to see email or complete further process.

And it seems like a mystery to me now as this thing is stuck between YES & NO! as I don't know if it's a WIN OR LOSS!

And this mystery is true both in your career and in life as well when you are stuck between YES and NO & you don't know what to do now & it is the worst feeling of all.πŸ’€

The worst feeling ever is not knowing whether you should wait or give up.

Well, Let's try one more time.

That's it for this one.

Hope you learn something after reading this.

Comment down your thoughts about this article.

See you in the next one ;-)

Psycho out

Β