My Coding Projects - 2022 in a nutshell

My Coding Projects - 2022 in a nutshell

Hi,

It's the last day of 2022 & the beginning of 2023. I want to talk about some of the projects that I made in 2022. In the beginning of 2022, I wrote a goal of making 12 Medium Level Projects by myself from scratch. I made more than 12 projects in 2022 but these are some of the projects that I am excited to share with you.

1 - Psycho Paint:

This software is a clone of the Microsoft Paint application that I made using the Python Tkinter module. The user can draw shapes (circles, rectangle, boxes), and can write text. Users can also save the artwork in png format.

2 - Countdown Timer:

This is a simple GUI countdown application that I made using Python tkinter. I was using windows 7 at that time & I couldn't find the application for countdown time purposes so I made this one on my own :-)

3 - iLost Website:

This was a Full Stack Website that I made using Django backend. The idea of this website was:

If a user finds something, he will post about it that he/she has found this thing. Users can contact if the thing is theirs. User can find posts about stolen or found items posted by the users. This was a very good project at that time as I learned so many things.

4 - Library Management System:

This was a Library management system software keeping in mind the Library of GCU Lahore. I still have memories of making this project in sitting in GCU Library & making this software on my laptop without a charger :-)

Software features include borrowing a book, seeing a list of all books with photos, see all students that have borrowed the book. I used Microsoft Access as Database for this project & made this project using Python Tkinter.

5 - Developers Hub:

This is the project that I am excited to share with you. This was a competition project that I build with a designer friend. This competition was held by YouTube channel "Dennis Ivy". I made the project & selected in a finalist. Got 2nd position in category but there was only one winner :-(

But I am proud of making this project.

6 - Laptop Usage Tracker:

I was finding a software that can track my laptop usage as I was using my laptop extensively that days :-) but The software that I found useful was paid. So I made my own version that I want in the software.

7 - Alarm Clock:

This was simply an alarm clock application. User can set Alarm for specific time at an alert will be played at that time to notify the user.

8 - Price Comparison Tool:

This was a comparison tool that compare the same product from amazon and daraz at the same time. Users will search for a particular product & product will be shown from amazon and daraz website for comparison purposes.

9 - Music Player:

This was simply a Music Player application that play audio files of any folder like any other music players.

10 - Advocates API:

This project was also for a competition but I failed to complete it before the deadline. This was an API that I made using Django REST FRAMEWORK.

11 - Portfolio Website:

This was the portfolio website that I made using HTML, CSS & JavaScript for my project showcase.

12 - Doctor Management System:

This was Doctor Management System for hospitals. Each doctor has an account so that he/she can keep track of all patients and future appointments.

I hope to make even more projects in 2023.

Comment down the projects that you have made in 2022.

See you at the next one :-)