MY GOALS for 2nd Semester of University

Photo by Unsplash on Unsplash

MY GOALS for 2nd Semester of University

Hello,

It's the start of my 2nd semester at my University and I think it's a great time to write some GOALS that I will try to achieve this semester.

Here are the GOALS that I will complete before the end of 2nd semester (In Sha ALLAH).

  • Convert my Ideas to Code:

I have many ideas on my ideas list and I want some of the ideas to be converted into apps or websites so that I can try if that idea worth something or else I have to think of other ideas.

This GOAL will also help me in making Real World projects that I can add to my PORTFOLIO. So it's a WIN-WIN situation.

  • Programming:

I started the habit of solving one problem a day in my 1st semester. I did that for one week and then I stopped it. Now the GOAL will be to start that goal again. The goal will be to solve programming questions on platforms like LEETCODE, CODECHEF etc.

  • Data Structures & Algorithms:

DSA is most important part of coding & much needed to crack jobs and internships even in bigger companies. So I will start learning DSA from now on.

I learned C++ in 1st semester but I am thinking of doing DSA with Java. Maybe I will do it or else I will do it in C++.

  • Explore Game Development:

Now this goal will be tentative. I will work on this GOAL in my FREE Time to explore the world of game dev.

This will not be on my priority list but rather as a side hobby if I felt bored from my main GOALS.

  • Next JS:

One of the technologies that I am trying to code is NEXT JS & it's amazing technology to work on. I have made my INTERNSHIP project with Next JS. And I will explore this framework in more depth as it is a great framework with many features that I haven't tried yet.

I will also make some projects to grasp concepts of it as building a project is a great way to learn any technology instead of watching endless videos/tutorials on YouTube and stuck in tutorial hell.

  • Contributing to Open-Source:

One of the things that I am interested in investing my time in is OPEN-SOURCE. I will try to contribute to OPEN SOURCE projects. This will give me the experience of working on Real-World projects. And it's also great for RESUME. So I am thinking of doing it.

  • Communication Skill:

Communication Skill is very important where I wanted to go in LIFE. I need to improve my Communication skill because sometimes I felt awkward while speaking in front of a bunch of people and I need to improve it because this thing can be a barrier between me and my dream life.

There are many ways in my mind to improve it & I will try ways to improve my speaking skills. Let's hope for the best.

And at last, Having FUN in the PROCESS!

That's it for the GOALS.

Many GOALS are in my MIND and I will add more to this LIST after filtering them out.

What are the goals that you want to achieve? Comment down the goals that you are trying to achieve.

See you in the next one :-)

Hussnain Ahmad aka Psycho Coder