New Year Resolutions - My Coding GOALS for 2023

New Year Resolutions - My Coding GOALS for 2023

Hi,

Happy New Year.

It's the 6th of January & I think it's a good time to write down the goals that I want to achieve in 2023. In this post, I will write about the Coding goals that I want to achieve in 2023. Write down the goals that you have in your mind.

MERN Stack:

First thing I will learn in 2023 is MERN stack. MERN stack is a combination of MongoDB, Express, React & Node JS. Now, this stack is very popular nowadays & I want to increase my knowledge in programming & web. I also wanted to build some applications that need these technologies. So I will learn MERN stack this year. This is the plan for now & I will change it if needed.

Competitive Programming:

The second goal is to be good at competitive programming. I am very fond of competing against different programmers in programming competitions. To do it, I need to improve my logic-building & programming skills. To achieve this, I need to practice regularly on different platforms like LeetCode, CodeChef etc. Besides this, I need to learn DSA (Data Structures & Algorithms) to solve harder problems.

Build 2 Games:

I have some game ideas that I wanted to build but I was procrastinating continuously not to learn new skills but rather master my old skill. But I think building games is a great skill, especially in Programming World. So it will be a win-win situation for me. Worst case: my game will not have many downloads. But still, I will be proud of myself that I made the game on my own. I have set a goal for building two games, but It will be enough if I go into many details of a specific game still goal is for 2 games.

Build 2 Micro-SAAS products:

I have web development skillset & I will add more to it by learning new technologies. I will try to make SAAS products or products that are at least useful for the original users by using this skill set.

These are the goals that I want to achieve in 2023. I will add more to this list if I have any other goals.

Comment down coding goals that you want to achieve in 2023.

Share this with your friends. See you at the next one :-)