Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 01 - Season 2

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 01 - Season 2

Β·

3 min read

Hello & Welcome to the first article and very first episode of WEEKLY DEV JOURNAL of 2024 πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸ™Œ

Hope you have set you GOALS to achieve in 2k24 πŸ€˜πŸš€

Let's start with this one.


Learnings:

This section will contain my learnings mostly in coding and main work. I will discuss about my projects that I work on previous week and some other happenings.

OSS Lab:

I had an idea in my mind for a directory. If you know open-source world, you know that finding projects to contribute becomes difficult sometimes, and looking for project with your desired skillset becomes even difficult with your level of difficulty.

And, there was no such website or anything that have projects in one central place and user select project with his/her level of difficulty & skillset.

So, what I did was create that kind of website where user can see different projects.

I learned many new things while building this project. I will write complete details about it in separate article.

You can that website, which is live now: https://oss-lab.vercel.app/

Build in Public:

While I was working on OSS Lab, and my other projects, I started writing and posted about them regularly on my Twitter & completed a little milestone of 100 Posts πŸ™‚

MLSA Alpha:

Yesterday, I promoted to Alpha role of Microsoft Learn Student Ambassadors.

This was a task of approx. 20 minutes that I was delaying for last 20 days 😊 because I have some other projects to stick my head onto.

Other Projects:

Besides OSS Lab, I was working previously on some projects that are in the process of completing.

One project is kind of new thing in the space that I am doing as I have found only few projects in that topic & that projects are not that kind of that I have think about it of executing.

I hope I will release it soon so you can check it out.


Book:

This section will contain details about my currently reading book. I will try to write about what I learned after reading book or specific chapter/part of the book.

I am currently reading "Tuesdays with Morrie" by Mitch Albom.

I haven't complete it yet, will write more on it when complete reading.

I read the summary of it and want tot read the book so I picked this up.

You can read that summary here: https://mashal.substack.com/p/i-finally-read-tuesdays-with-morrie


Psycho Ponderings:

With this episode, I am adding a new section, Psycho Ponderings. In this space, I document and write about profound learnings gathered from podcasts, videos, and articles. If I found a piece of text helpful for me or for you in future or now, I will add it to this section.

I am also merging Quote of the Week section within this as It make no sense adding it as separate section.

  • Your skill set isn’t valuable if nobody knows about it.

  • You can’t sleep because you haven’t earned it.

  • Sometimes the Universe starves you out so you’re hungry as hell for what it’s about to feed you.

  • You feel bad because your future self is watching your every move, and they don't like what they see.

  • You have nothing to lose because nothing is yours.

  • Death ends a life, not a relationship.


That's it for this one.

Hope you like the very first episode.

You can share it with your friends.

You can also SUBSCRIBE to the newsletter and read more like this directly in your email inbox. You just need to enter email in section "Subscribe to my newsletter" down below.

And see you in the next one ;-)

-Psycho

Β