Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 02

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 02

Β·

3 min read

Hello & Welcome to the second episode of WEEKLY DEV JOURNAL πŸŽ‰

One month of 2024 already passed. Hope you have made some progress in achieving your goals.

Let's start with this one.


Learnings:

1. Remaking LogFusion:

I started remaking LogFusion. Some bugs need to be fixed plus UI needs to be improved.

Till now, I try to change the feed section.

I have many ideas to change thing & executing those ideas day by day.

2. DevOps:

This week, I explore Azure, specifically Azure Functions.

I got my MLSA benefits where One benefit was free Azure credits 😁 so I thought why waste them.

This was my first HTTP Function executed where I was trying to deploy a test model & create an API.

I also explore Azure ML Studio, where I trained a Linear Regression Model using a test dataset. The overall process was very smooth & user friendly.

& the good thing is, I will use all of these things that I am learning in my upcoming project.

3. SAAS Project:

Now a days, my main focus is on this project where I am making saas project which is currently in MVP mode.

If you don't know SAAS, it stands for Software as a service. Its basically a software that provides some value to user on subscription basis.

Example? Netflix is SAAS. It provide entertainment to user & user subscribe to the service by paying Netflix on monthly basis.

I have completed starting stage & now its on the main phase where I am building the product while testing my skills & also acquiring new skills.

I have to complete it within few days because of deadline.

I will reveal the project soon once it is ready to showcase 😊.


Psycho Ponderings:

  • You don’t become confident by shouting affirmations in the mirror, but by having a stack of undeniable proof that you are who you say you are. Outwork your self doubt.

  • If you need to tame your inner nerd, go play some Lego or write some code, the benefits are equal. If you want to make money, learn how to sell.

  • Failure is simply an opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently.

  • It is the ability to resist failure or use failure that often leads to greater success.

  • β€œIf I would have asked people what they wanted, they would have said faster horses.” - Henry Ford

  • The only way to move forward is to leave something behind.

  • We are always looking for the perfect book, the perfect game, the perfect food, the perfect movie. But as perfection has nothing to do with the content itself, but with our state at the moment, we find ourselves in an incessant search - hours, days, months to start doing something that, in the end, we never start.


Book:

I just started reading YOU'RE TOO GOOD TO FEEL THIS BAD by NATE DALLAS.

I have completed this book before but forgot the page number I was on. So I decide to read it from start πŸ˜†

Currently, I read a chapter where author talk about having a good sleep routine which is definitely good for me because of my sleep routine now-a-days.


Articles:


That's it for this one.

Hope you like this episode.

You can share it with your friends.

You can also SUBSCRIBE to the newsletter and read more like this directly in your email inbox. You just need to enter email in section "Subscribe to my newsletter" down below.

You can follow me on Twitter where I engage & post daily.

See you in the next one ;-)

-Psycho

Β