Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 04

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 04

·

4 min read

Hello & Welcome to the 4th episode of WEEKLY DEV JOURNAL 🎉

Hope you had a great week of learning & achieving Goals.

Let's start with this one.


Learnings:

Coding:

Previous some weeks, I didn't code that much.

I did code on some of my projects, not too much, just little styling and other bug fixes.

I have ideas to execute, but I haven't.

Call it procrastination, break or trying to get back on track.

Ever listen a state of paralysis ?

Thinking about the same thing or things again & again. Sounds familiar ?

My First Workshop:

This week, I conducted my 1st ever workshop. It was on Front end development where I talk about front-end technologies, AI in front-end, projects to build, making your profile strong & resources to learn front-end Development.

I was nervous before the workshop, but also excited.

I think it went really well as I think It should.

Mix Thoughts:

Sometimes, you are your own worst enemy. You goals are in front of you right here. You are seeing them in your eyes open. You just have to walk towards them and try to grab them.

But, there is someone inside you, keeping you away from your goals, keeping you away from your fully potential, call it FEAR, UNCERTAINITY or whatever. The main thing is, its YOU. Its a Part of You trying to stop you from reaching there.

Prepare yourself for the day, when the MONSTER inside you, the one you try hard to hide from others, that MONSTER try to take over your original self. Make sure your worst enemy doesn't live between your own two ears. As, the man who controls his mind, controls the world.

Next week:

You may see me from now, building some stuff out of my scope. But, I need to.

Because, I think I have started living in my comfort zone and doing same thing again & again & not trying anything new or learn something new.

I did setup my schedule according to it.

Want to complete some of my unfinished projects soon so I can have more space to work on new things.

As always, Let's Hope for the best.


Psycho Ponderings:

  • Always carry a notebook. Write everything down. When you have an idea, write it down. When you meet someone new, write down everything you know about them. That way you will know how much time they are worth. When you hear something interesting, write it down. Writing it down will make you act upon it. If you don’t write it down you will forget it. THAT is a million dollar lesson they don’t teach you in business school!

  • Passion is showing up to do the work, no matter how good you’re at it already.

  • I wish everyone could get rich and famous and everything they ever dreamed of so they can see that’s not the answer. – Jim Carrey

  • The scars that you wear on your body. Don’t regret them. Don’t hate them. Don’t reject them.

  • If it’s not a hell yes then it’s a no thank you.

  • Remind yourself regularly that you are better than you think you are. Successful people are not supermen. Success does not require a super-intellect. Nor is there anything mystical about success. And success isn’t based on luck. Successful people are just ordinary folks who have developed belief in themselves and what they do.

  • Surround yourself with winners, and winning just feels like living.

  • Addition is possible without subtraction. (This is not about Math)

  • Your patience will be tested with what your heart yearns for the most.


Book:

Currently, I am reading "DO EPIC SHIT" by ANKUR WARIKOO.

I am reading many books side by side, which is not good I think because you will be confused which book you were reading.


Articles:


That's it for this one.

Hope you like this episode.

You can share it with your friends.

You can also SUBSCRIBE to the newsletter and read more like this directly in your email inbox. You just need to enter email in section "Subscribe to my newsletter" down below. It's FREE

You can follow me on Twitter where I engage & post daily.

See you in the next one ;-)

-Psycho

Â