Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 05

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 05

Hello,

Welcome to the 5th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resource links, articles, and my learnings in the programming world.

Learnings:

I had some important tasks that I have to finish before the week. Number one is implementing an Amazon AWS S3 bucket to my website so that all of the images and videos that will be used in the lesson can be stored in it. This was a hard task as I haven't used S3 bucket. But I was able to implement it by trial and error, watching some videos and reading different articles. The number two task was hard for me but I completed it. It took me 2 days. This was the task to upload images to an S3 bucket from the tiny MCE editor. Tiny MCE editor has a built-in custom image upload option to add a new image from the computer to your lesson. I use the TinyMCE image upload option that takes an image from the writer & takes that image in a function & uploads it by creating a pre-signed URL of the s3 bucket. Then I take the URL of the image and show it to the console for now. Later I need to show the URL to the frontend so that any writer can copy the URL and add images easily.

I also added a compiler option to the coding website. The students will use the compiler to practice the programming concepts. Now the compiler is not fully ready, there is still a need for some improvement that has to be done before deploying it.

Now some CSS issues need to be resolved before deploying the website. I had a deadline to deploy the website this week but I will deploy it next week after resolving CSS and other important issues.

Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you should read:

Useful Resources:

Here is a list of resources that can be helpful for you so take a look at them.

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to give a reaction and share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

See you in the Next Episode :-)