Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 07

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 07

Hello,

Welcome to the 7th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resource links, articles, and my learnings in the programming world.

Learnings:

The previous week was of many ups and downs for me. Many unexpected things happen but still. There were some times when I don't want to code & I took some rest at that time. Let's talk about the coding learnings of the week because that's the thing that we discuss here.

  1. Sidebar Section:

The first thing that I did was add sections to the sidebar. Previously just lessons are showing on the sidebar. But we thought it will add impact if we create sections in the sidebar. In this way, the user will see different topics and all lessons on that topic. For Example, "LOOPS" is the name of the section & For Loop and While Loop are the lessons in that section.

We planned to use the same sidebar on mobile view but for some reason, the sections are not showing on mobile view but are present on the DOM. I am finding the solution to it & will figure it out.

  1. Email Validation:

This was a quick task that I completed within a few minutes. I used REGEX to fix this. Previously If anyone types anything in newsletter email input then that value will be stored in the database without checking if it was a valid email or not. Then I wrote some code to check if the input field is empty or data written in the input is in proper email format or not. Now an alert is shown to the user if the email is not in a proper format.

The main thought that was in my mind in the previous week is to QUIT. I don't want to code at all & want to rest only or do anything but not code. I don't know the exact reason but know something that causes this. I am trying to improve it.

Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

See you in the Next Episode :-)

Hussnain Ahmad aka Psycho Coder