Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 09

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 09

Hello,

Welcome to the 9th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resource links, articles, and my learnings in the programming world.

Learnings:

This was the last week before my final exams. Although I made a plan to study instead of doing my work, if you know me, I cannot stop myself from doing my work :-) So here are the things that I have done in the previous week.

1 - Complete Admin Panel

The first thing that I have completed is the admin panel. Some parts are incomplete so I completed that parts. Creating a new section, editing the existing section, adding new lessons to the section, and showing all lessons of a particular section are the things that I have completed. Updating a lesson was done not by me but by another member.

2 - Search Functionality:

The second thing that I worked on this week was the Searching feature of the website where users can search for lessons based on some keywords. This keyword will be the title of the lesson. So what I did was create an endpoint that takes the keyword entered by the user and find all lesson that has that keyword and if any lesson is found then return it as JSON. After returning it, I simply used Tailwind Card Component to show all found lessons on the page. In case, no lessons are found then the user will see a "Search Results Found: 0" message.

3 - Mix CSS Issues:

The last thing that I had done was some CSS issues that were showing along working on the above features. I fixed that issues. Still some CSS issues need to be resolved but I think that's a part of maintenance.

Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

Maybe there will be no episode of WEEKLY DEV JOURNAL next week as I will be busy preparing for my final exams so let's see what happens.

See you in the Next Episode :-)

Hussnain Ahmad aka Psycho Coder