Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 11

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 11

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to the 11th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resources, interesting articles, and my learnings in the programming world.

Learnings:

1 - Website is LIVE:

The coding website that I was working on for the past two months is LIVE now. Unfortunately, I didn't deploy it but I have learned how to Deploy it. Our previous plan was of using DigitalOcean but we deployed it on VERCEL. Why? because it's FREE! Yeah, that's the reason. But the hosting is good for starter websites and they have many good features on the FREE plan. One feature that I like the most was auto-build where the website will build whenever I commit on GitHub. So I added a new feature or change something, commit it and BOOM! I can see live changes on the website. So that's pretty amazing.

The website needs some minor CSS changes and we are adding the content to the website. I think one more week then we are good to market and share the website. I am writing a detailed article on this project, what I have learned, tech stack, features etc. I will share it soon.

2 - Working on App:

This week, I worked on the navigation of the app. So, now I can switch between different screens by clicking on specific buttons.

Next, I wanted to work on an authentication system & I was finding out how can I implement it. I found many services that can provide this feature like Firebase Authentication, Auth0 etc. These are popular ones but I found a service called Clerk Dev. I can implement authentication only on the main App.js file which is pretty cool. That's what I was looking for.

I didn't complete it until now. I will complete it along with other tasks by next week.

3 - Coding Events:

Many events are happening right now and that's a good thing for me. One is SOFTEC '23 and I am excited about this event. I am thinking of participating in the WEB DEV challenge.

One event that I attended on March 30 - Thursday was ZINDIGI at UET Main Campus.

We have to present our business idea & team with the best idea will WIN the event with a cash prize as an investment. We have done our best but We didn't get prize because... well, there are many mistakes that we have done. & I will try not to do those mistakes again IN SHA ALLAH.

Anyways, we got this certificate from the event.

Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:

My 2nd semester is starting tomorrow and I am excited about it though there is only one computer subject in it ๐Ÿ˜’ Others are mostly math subjects and many others.

There is one subject and you know what it's name? PSYCHOLOGY ๐Ÿ˜‰

These are my 2nd-semester subjects:

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

See you in the Next Episode :-)

Hussnain Ahmad aka Psycho Coder

ย