Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 12

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 12

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to the 12th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resources, interesting articles, and my learnings in the programming world.

I didn't publish article the previous week as there were little to no updates to share with you.

Now let's start with today's EPISODE.

Learnings:

Coding:

Previously, I don't want to code for no reason. I just want to rest but have to do work so I did little necessary work.

My INTERNSHIP project is READY. Actually, It was READY 2 weeks ago but I am doing some other CSS work to make it look perfect. This week, I worked on some of the tasks of that project.

Planning a New Series:

I am planning new Article Series where I will develop a project and share all the updates in my articles. I am currently working on the first PART of that article. It will be out in 2-3 Days.

Work on my GOAL:

One most important thing that I have worked on this week was my GOAL. That GOAL has some prerequisites that have to be completed. First, I made an initial plan of completing the prerequisites, then working on some initial setups. Some setups have been completed while others are on the way.

Previously, there was fear in my MIND. I think it was the fear of FAILURE, the fear of JUDGEMENT. But lately, some events happened that teach me many LESSONS including the lesson of working on my GOALS without procrastination.

I will reveal my GOAL when I will complete it soon (In Sha ALLAH).

Record My First Intro:

This week, I used LOOM for the very first time to record myself explaining why I am the right person to lead the team at my University. It was a great experience, hiding on the roof of my house ๐Ÿ˜‚ and recording myself while seeing around if anyone can see me or not ๐Ÿ˜…

Twitter Account:

I opened my Twitter Account and I saw this message ๐Ÿ˜‘

I don't know why this happened as I didn't post anything that is against Twitter Rules. I have submitted an appeal so let's see what happens.

Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:

Useful Resources:

  • I installed WakaTime a few days ago, a software that records the time that you spent on programming/coding. It counts your time of how many hours you spent on each of the programming languages. This is my time so far:

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

You can comment on the resources that you want to include in these episodes!

See you in the Next Episode :-)

Hussnain Ahmad aka Psycho Coder

ย