Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 15

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 15

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to the 15th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resources, interesting articles, and my learnings in the programming world.

I haven't written the previous week as I want to take some rest after competing in two competitions. I will write about my learnings in some other article. Let's talk briefly about the previous week and the week before the previous week.

Learnings:

Coding:

I coded a lot the week before the previous week. This was my coding time:

Its 4.5 Hours per day streak (My best so far in a week).

This week was almost half of that time ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚ as I have less motivation than the previous one.

Startup Launched:

If you are reading my newsletter from starting, I was working on a coding project. That project is now LIVE. It's called My Coding Mate and you can visit the website.

mycodingmate.com

It's a website for beginner programmers where programmers can learn how to code by reading articles, solving quizzes and doing projects.

It only contains Python lessons for now but more lessons will be added after some time. And Not to mention, I am the developer of that website ๐Ÿ˜… So check out the website and give me some feedback to improve.

I have written a complete article on this project with every detail of what I have done and what I have learned after doing this project. It will be out soon.

New Project:

For some time, I realized that I need more practice in Next JS to achieve my desired level. And I think one thing that will help me achieve that level is by doing projects. Maybe that's the answer that I have in my mind right now.

I was searching for a new project and I got the idea in my mind. Unsplash clone with the same features but I will customize the feature. So I quickly wrote features on a page and started the coding of the project. The project is almost ready now. Except for 2-3 features that I want to include in the final version.

Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:

Useful Resources:

  • I have found this amazing UI library called Daisy UI and I am using it in one of my current projects and it's amazing. Check out here:

    https://daisyui.com/docs/

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

You can comment on the resources that you want to include in these episodes!

See you in the Next Episode :-)

Hussnain Ahmad aka Psycho Coder

ย