Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 20

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 20

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to the 20th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resources, interesting articles, and my learnings in the programming world.


Learnings:

1 - Coding:

Probably, the lowest time that I spent coding in a week.

I actually spent a lot of time researching and validating some of my projects.

& I think It's enough of waiting and it's time to start executing plans keeping back Fear of failing on the side.

The problem is I have many ideas in my notebook and I am facing problems in choosing one idea that I start working on.

So, I think I should start with small and gradually increase complexity.

I have one project in my mind (it's Android App) & if I start working on it tomorrow, I will complete it within one week In Sha ALLAH.

Maybe one week more for more perfection but that's the time I need.

and then PUBLISH ๐Ÿš€ .....

I watched a video of Mark Zuckerberg where He said that Facebook is not the first thing that he built. He built games, and chat systems before he built a Facebook empire.

And I think success hides in trying hard again and again until you find your success.

So, Let's take the first step instead of finding a complete and Billion Dollar idea.

I will start by building my 1st app that I want to build which is named Al-Furqan.

It will be an Islamic app and I will document the journey while building it maybe in the form of video (if my confidence allows me) or text (Tweet, article).

Maybe I will write a whole article series on it where every day I write an article on my progress and write the series until my app completes and publish it on Play Store.

I realize many of my DREAMS are PENDING because of the FEAR of FAILURE. And I should do something about it.

There is a guy @levelsio On Twitter and he made 70 Projects and just 4 of the projects allowed him to make $2.5M

Here is the image that he uploaded on his Twitter Account.

Let's start working and make a list like this.

Fear kills more dreams than failure ever will


Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:


Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

See you in the Next Episode :-)

Psycho xx

ย