Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 22

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 22

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to the 22nd Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resources, interesting articles, and my learnings in the programming world.


Learnings:

1 - Coding:

As always let's start with this week's coding stats.

This week, I don't work enough on the App as I had many priorities other than the App idea.

Firstly, I worked on my 2nd Semester OOP Project which is Online Marketplace Command Line Software made in C++ using OOPS Concepts. The project is not completed yet but will be completed tomorrow In Sha ALLAH ๐Ÿ™Œ.

And for the App, I worked on counting time in my App. Firstly, I was using useState Hook for storing time but it was causing problems as updated time wasn't stored in the variable. I solved it by using useRef Hook (find this with one Google search).

I wanted to complete and upload this App before my 2nd semester ends but things are not happening according to my plan. Development app isn't working on my Phone because of Old version issues. Web Build is also not working otherwise App would have been completed this week.

Now, I have no time as I have to prepare for my exams. But I will try to find spare time (one idea is no sleep for 2-3 days ๐Ÿ’€) to complete this project.

If somehow, I completed and upload this project before 25 July (My Birthday ๐Ÿ˜ƒ), that would be a miracle because that's the plan. I will have something exciting to share on my birthday ๐Ÿ‘€

Anyways, I have my Final Exams starting from next to next week ๐Ÿ’€. And maybe I will not code these days (I said maybe ๐Ÿ˜ƒ) because I have little to no preparation for some subjects and I need to prepare for them to survive this semester ๐Ÿ‘€ so maybe the next episode will not come next week (who knows ๐Ÿ’€).

This week's Stuff:

This week, I have a lot of university stuff to do. One is Robot car for detecting obstacles that I have to make with my teammates (Majo & Zaibi) for DLD Subject. That's something, I think will be exciting to make.

Then I have a talk show on MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) as part of my Communication skills where I am playing the role of Tony the Great Stark ๐Ÿ—ฟ and a final presentation on Thursday ๐Ÿ’€

Then 3 assignments for DLD and 4-5 Assignments for OOP ๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿ’€

And I have to manage all of this stuff with my regular routine which will be quite challenging.


Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:


Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

See you in the Next Episode :-)

xx Psycho

ย