Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 26

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 26

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to the 26th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal. Here you will get some useful resources, interesting articles, and my learnings in the programming world.


The previous week, I was not able to write the article as I hadn't done anything other than work on my startup idea.

Anyway, Let's get started with this week.

Learnings:

1 - Coding:

For coding part,

Mostly I worked on startup ideas that I had in mind & I wanted to execute and validate it by making MVP (Minimal Viable Product) to see if that idea would work.

I will write complete details about it in a separate article once I launch it.

The learning curve is great. I did things in this project that I haven't done previously which is good. I try to implement some real-world features like streaks, posts etc.

This week I bought the domain for the website.

I found a little difficulty in implementing the Notification Feature, where users will get notifications on important events. I haven't used any library to achieve this as some of the libraries are paid and I don't have much time to experiment with Socket IO to get the work done so I did it in a simple way which will be a problem when the website grows but I will fix it later.


Quote of the Week:

Here is the quote for this week.

Entrepreneurship is neither a science nor an art, it is a practice. โ€“ Peter Drucker


Question of the Week:

From this EPISODE, I am adding a new question to the newsletter. The question would be from anywhere coding, movies anything.

You can comment down your question & if you have subscribed to my newsletter (if not do it by clicking here), then you probably read this in your email, then you can reply to this email.

I want to do it like Twitter where You can choose the answer in the form of MCQ but I can't do that right now, I will see it in the next episodes as I got the idea for this section while writing this Episode ๐Ÿ˜

Ok let's start with this week's question:

How often do you reflect on or review your goals?

  1. Daily

  2. Weekly

  3. Monthly

  4. Do I need to reflect? ๐Ÿค”


Articles:

These are some articles that I have read and you can read too:

Hope you like this episode. Make sure to share it with your programming friends. You can also give your valuable feedback by commenting below.

See you in the Next Episode :-)

xx Psycho

ย