Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 27

Weekly Dev Journal - Episode # 27

ยท

3 min read

Hi,

Welcome to the 27th Episode of Weekly Dev Journal.

It's been 1 month now since I wrote the Article on this series.

I haven't done anything worth sharing besides my daily coding experiments & other things that I share every week. Plus I didn't want to write because of some situations that I was at.

Anyway, Let's start with today's Episode.

Quick Update:

I am starting a new blog on Substack. You can read that blog at:
https://unfilteredpsycho.substack.com/

One main reason for a separate blog is sometimes I have some things going on in my mind but I don't share here because anything that I wrote here is filtered in my mind before I wrote it in articles plus I wrote articles in this blog in a structured way and to document my journey and it helps me reference to anything in future. But I will write randomly in the new blog and I also want to try out Substack. That's the two main reasons for starting a separate blog.

I am working on a project and don't have enough ideas to continue work on the project and I need to clear my mind to get more ideas.

First Open Source Project:

One thing that I did was start an open-source project.

As it is the month of Hacktoberfest, I thought I would make an open-source project based on an idea that I will make as a side hustle.

This is a good initiative I think as this will allow me and fellow programmers to get familiar with Open Source World.

This could be your next useful resource for getting the most useful code Snippets and you can easily add to your project just by copying and paste ๐Ÿ˜‚

Let's see how it will go.

You can also contribute to it if you are a front-end or back-end developer.

Check out the repository to get to know more about the project:

https://github.com/HussnainAhmad1606/CodySnippets-Hacktoberfest-2023

LogFusion:

LogFusion is the side project that I worked on for the past 3 months. Basically, the idea was to create a community where everyone could share experiments, projects and other stuff they are currently working on. Users can share and maintain streaks by sending daily streaks to their fusion network and can send fusion requests to connect with another person.

The features don't end here. It has project management features to manage your projects at one platform and it automatically creates a portfolio-type profile to share with others.

Throughout the development of this project, I learned a lot.

However, I think I failed at some parts & I am still in the process of improvements for this project.

Other Projects:

Besides these projects, I also worked on some other projects. One of them is a game that I am working on but haven't worked on since last week.

The other one is just for experimenting and testing with Next JS with some advanced features I am trying to implement that I will share when completed.

Useful Resources:

One resource that I want to share with you this week is a website that has a list of services that you can use for FREE!

This website has a vast collection of different websites that provide tools for different use cases for FREE and you can check if there's any tool for your use case.

Click Here

Quote of the Week:

If you are brave enough to say goodbye, Life will reward you with a new hello

- Paulo Coelho

That's it for this one.

Hope you like the episode.

You can share it with your fellow friends. See you in the next one ;-)

- Psycho

ย