Weekly Dev Journal - Season Finale

Weekly Dev Journal - Season Finale

ยท

3 min read

Hello,

Welcome to 29th & Last Episode of this season.

So, I decide to wrap-up this season and start preparing myself for next year and setup my next goals.

Firstly, I would like to appreciate if you read any episode of this series. It really means a lot that you dedicate some time of your life to read my series. ๐Ÿ‘

I means a lot to me. I always try to give some value to the readers and hope that you got something in return after reading the articles.

Thank you so much once again ๐Ÿ˜˜

One thing that I decide is make the "Weekly Dev Journal" More systematic and organized. So now, It will be 1 Season each year, starting from SEASON 1 in 2023 to.... Let's see how long it will go :-)

So, everything related to Year 2024 will be in SEASON 2.

When I decide this, I was thinking what I will write in this EPISODE?

I already wrote about my projects and learnings of 2k23 in previous article.

In this one, I will talk about goals for 2k24.

Projects:

Building projects is a great way to improve or learn any skill.

After building some of the previous projects, I now have some idea of where I have to go and what I need to build.

I haven't set any particular number of projects, but I will try more than previous year for sure.

I have some incomplete projects that need some time and projects will be ready to launch.

Books

To improve knowledge, reading books of people that are at the place where you want to go is great way to get to know how to reach at that place.

This year, I made the plan for reading 24 books.

This books will be related to Business, startups, Self-Help and other categories related to it.

Blogs/Videos

Writing blogs and making videos are best ways to document your journey. I follow many creators that daily/weekly document their journey of what they are currently building or doing. This motivate them to work more on their projects and they also get audience that will eventually help them in testing or launching phase.

I already wrote blogs on some of my projects. I will do for my future projects and also have plan of making videos to record & document my process.

I have one personal blog which is this one.

I also created a Newsletter on Substack where I set goal for 1k SUBSCRIBERS this year.

To achieve this, I plan to write weekly newsletter on substack and approximately 1-2 posts per week on this blog.

I also planned of writing some more posts on substack and only subscribers will get to read that posts. The post will most likely to be related to my experimenting projects.

New Skills

Some of my goals are aligning with different technologies and skills & I need to learn or know about that things to understand my goals well.

I haven't decided yet but I have a long list of skills to pick from.

These are some the GOALS that I planned for the next year.

Quote of the Week:

"So many people walk around with a meaningful life. They seem half-asleep, even when they are busy doing things they think are important. This is because they are chasing the wrong things. The way you get meaning in your life is to devote yourself to loving others, devote yourself to community around you, and devote yourself to creating something that gives you purpose and meaning." - MORRIS

That's it for this one

See you in the next season ;-)

- Psycho

ย