2023 in a Nutshell

2023 in a Nutshell

Hello,

Welcome to yet another nutshell.

2k23 is ending and its time to reflect what I have done and look back of where I am currently standing in my LIFE.

Before reading this one, You can read the following article that I wrote at start of this year where I shared my GOALS that I wanted to achieved in 2023 at that time. Click Here

Articles:

Starting with this blog,

This year, I wrote 47 Articles on this blog.

Although, My plan for this year was more than this number but I am pretty much happy with what I have achieved.

I mostly wrote article when I want to write or when I have anything to share and I think I have shared something by using this blog.

I started WEEKLY DEV JOURNAL series this year where the main goal was to push myself in learning daily and document my weekly progress.

It was going OK but few months back, I wasn't able to maintain consistency and as a result, I wasn't able to work on the series.

But, I will try to maintain this consistency again and have few plans for it.

You can subscribe to the newsletter to get weekly email ;-)

Projects:

At start of this year, I gave myself challenge of making 12 startups aka projects in 12 months.

I started this challenge to maintain consistency in coding and make projects

At initial days, I was delaying this challenge as kept saying myself I will do this later, for now focus on important things.

Here is the list of some projects that I completed:

  • Event Scheduler

  • SnapStock

  • ChatFlare

  • HoxTrackr

  • CodySnippets

  • MyCodingMate

  • LogFusion (still working)

I learned a lot of new things while building these things. Challenge was of building 12 projects but list has only 7 projects. While I am still working on some incomplete projects. Plus, I am satisfied with this work that I have done for this challenge.

One project that I really enjoyed working on was LOGFUSION, a project that I built in my summer vacations and share it with public.

This challenge also enables me to experiment with different technologies and learning new things to complete my projects.

Achievements:

Here are some of the achievements for this year.

  • Got my Web Dev Internship Letter.

  • Won ACTECH '23 Web Development Competition. Read Details Here

  • Won Codathon Coding Competition. Read Details Here

  • Got 3rd Position in UTS 3.0 Hackathon.

  • Visit ArbiSoft Software House as competition winning prize. Read Details Here

  • Hosted/Maintained a GitHub Repository on HacktoberFest this year.

  • Placed at 5th position out of 20+ teams in PUCON '23. Read Details Here

  • Completed & Launched LogFusion.

  • Selected as Co-Lead Web Development at Google Developer Student Club (GDSC) at my university campus.

  • Selected as Microsoft Learn Student Ambassador (MSLA).

Books:

Although, I haven't read many books and I struggled at maintaining consistency, here are some books that I read and some are still in reading mode:

  • Show Your Work

  • Steal Like an Artist

  • You're Too Good to Feel this bad

I lagged in this goal and wasn't able to read more books.

1% Learnings:

1% Learnings is my monthly activity where I wrote down the things that I learnt in that month & I avoid writing any technical thing.

Although, I haven't write every month but here are SOME of the thoughts from that section.

  • You will not easily get the LIFE you want. Its difficult but not IMPOSSIBLE.

  • It's really HARD to see your DREAMS die in-front of yourself.

  • Work on Your DREAMS like your life depends on it.

  • Sometimes, ALLAH removes people from your life because he heard conversation that you didn't hear.

Random:

Things don't always go as we planned. We plan something, but things happen in their own way. And as human, we have to adopt situations if we don't have any solution for it.

We went too far in thinking and forget that destinies are written - MAHMOUD DARWISH

And there maybe some situation at a point, where... you feel lost.

You don't know the ANSWER.

It's mixture of feelings. ANGER, SAD and more.

You feel like you doesn't belong to this place.

You start loosing interest in your favorite activities.

When you focus on you, you grow. When you focus on shit, shit grows - Dwayne Johnson

Somewhere in your mind, you know you can do this better, and you should. But you don't. Maybe you start loosing your confidence?

Some Memories:

And at last, some memories and random dumps because why not ;-)

Future Plans:

I haven't completely planned things to do for 2k24. Still, taking my time to process all things to plan next things.

Maybe, I will write another article like I did earlier in 2023.

As someone said:

اور پھر یوں ہی نکل پڑے کہیں اپنی تلاش میں

That's it for this one.

Hope you like it.

See you in the next one ;-)

xx Psycho